lists at globalhealingcircle.net
Mon May 11 12:06:01 CEST 2009
> I only seem to be able to change the workspace when logged in as the editor
> BE user if I allow him to see user->workspace. But even if I just select
> that he can edit draft workspaces, Live is still selectable from the
> dropdown workspace selector.
Allowing him to see user-workspace is ok. That's where part of the work
is done (like sending edited items to review/publish).
If he can still see the Live Workspace then either he or a usergroup
he's a member of still has "Edit Live" selected.
Also check "Sub Groups" in the General Tab of any usergroup he belongs
to. As these kind of permission are usually inherited from subgroups as
webmaster Global Healing Circle
More information about the TYPO3-english