[TYPO3-english] TYPO3-english Digest, Vol 69, Issue 78

Shiva Pokuri shivasenator at gmail.com
Thu Jun 25 16:50:30 CEST 2009


Hi Bas,

Thanks for your quick response.

Actually, i have to insert a new user record into typo3 without creating the
user in typo3 itself.

So, can we write any php script that needs to be inserted a user into typo3
application.

*For example:*

I have a table in oracle Database with the table name as *users* and it
contains the user name and password fields. now, i have to insert the users
that are there in the oracle DB table into typo3 application by using php
script or any other script.

I hope i expplained clearly. Pleas elet me knwo if you didn't understood the
requirement.

Please let me know if you need anything more information.

Thanks & Regards,

Siva Pokuri.
email: shivasenator at gmail.com

On Thu, Jun 25, 2009 at 7:19 PM, <typo3-english-request at lists.netfielders.de
> wrote:

> Send TYPO3-english mailing list submissions to
>        typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
>
> To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
>        http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
> or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
>        typo3-english-request at lists.netfielders.de
>
> You can reach the person managing the list at
>        typo3-english-owner at lists.netfielders.de
>
> When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
> than "Re: Contents of TYPO3-english digest..."
>
>
> Today's Topics:
>
>   1.  tt_news and no news in this list message (Perica Matic)
>   2. Re: Hi typo3 associates (bernd wilke)
>   3. Re: tt_news and no news in this list message (Jigal van Hemert)
>   4. Re: automatic indexer in mm_forum (J. Bakshi)
>   5. typolink.additionalParams and something like
>      &mode={GP:myPiVar} (Mai Ling Hsieh)
>   6. Re: typolink.additionalParams and something like
>      &myPiVar={GP:myPiVar} (Mai Ling Hsieh)
>   7. Re: Hi typo3 associates (Shiva Pokuri)
>   8. Re: How to generate automated alt attributes for images?
>      (Victor Livakovsky)
>   9. Re: Hi typo3 associates (Wiel, J.A.M. van de)
>  10. My blogs appear twice (Ronald Wiplinger (Lists))
>  11. Re: Here is an interesting problem. html content  element
>      javascript redirect (Syd Alsobrook)
>
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Message: 1
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 12:05:33 +0200
> From: "Perica Matic" <perica at net.hr>
> Subject: [TYPO3-english]  tt_news and no news in this list message
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1245924332.20965.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
>
> Hi,
>
> Is there a way to disable "no news in this list" message in the LATEST
> mode?
> There is some solution for LIST mode but for the LATEST i have only found
> some hack with hidden <div> element which is not the best way to do it.
> Thank you.
>
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 2
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 10:18:59 +0000 (UTC)
> From: bernd wilke <x00nsji02 at sneakemail.com>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] Hi typo3 associates
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1245925139.23620.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8
>
> Am Thu, 25 Jun 2009 14:53:16 +0530 schrieb Shiva Pokuri:
>
> > Hi all,
> >
> > Please help me to to have a fuctionality for create , delete and update
> > of a user in typo3 using php code.
> >
> > Waiting for your valuable reply.
>
> please use meaningful subjects!
>
> if you write an extension, you can use functions from TYPO3. this you can
> find here:
>        http://www.pi-phi.de/database-api.html
> so this page is only available in german, just the headings and one
> comment are german.
>
> keep in mind, that every FE-user has to belong at least to 1 usergroup!
>
> bernd
> --
> http://www.pi-phi.de/t3v4/cheatsheet.html
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 3
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 12:45:50 +0200
> From: Jigal van Hemert <jigal at xs4all.nl>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] tt_news and no news in this list message
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1245926753.30016.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
> Perica Matic wrote:
> > Hi,
> >
> > Is there a way to disable "no news in this list" message in the LATEST
> mode?
> > There is some solution for LIST mode but for the LATEST i have only found
> > some hack with hidden <div> element which is not the best way to do it.
> > Thank you.
> >
> >
> I think that this will remove the message:
>
> plugin.tt_news {
>        _LOCAL_LANG.default.noNewsToListMsg =
>        noNewsToListMsg_stdWrap >
> }
>
> --
> Jigal van Hemert.
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 4
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 16:31:07 +0530
> From: "J. Bakshi" <joydeep at infoservices.in>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] automatic indexer in mm_forum
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.14491.1245927679.3168.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
>
> J. Bakshi wrote:
> > Hello list,
> >
> > I  have installed mm_forum 0.1.7  and like to activate the autoindexer
> > through cronjob.  The server where typo3 is running does not provide any
> > ssh access. So I have to follow the another way as described in the
> > manual by calling lynx browser.  The manual suggests as  " change the
> > user name to a specific system user" .  What does it mean by system user
> > here ? ( a BE user or forum user ? )
> >
> > In my local server I have set a cronjob like
> >
> > ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> > * */6 * * *  admin lynx
> > "
> http://remote.server/home/forum-suche.html?tx_mmforum_pi4[ind_auto]=1&tx_mmforum_pi4[indexingPassword]=password
> "
> > -accept_all_cookies > /dev/null
> >
> > ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`
> >
> > so the cron
> >
> > 1> runs every 6 hrs.
> > 2> user is backend user admin
> > 3> password is BE password "password"
> >
> > How can I manually check that the script is actually doing its job ?
> > Please suggest
> >
>
> I have set the cron to run every min. But indexer is not working :-(
> please suggest how to make it working.  More details about what I have
> followed so far is above.
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 5
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 13:41:30 +0200
> From: "Mai Ling Hsieh" <mlhsieh at inet.mail.com.cn>
> Subject: [TYPO3-english] typolink.additionalParams and something like
>        &mode={GP:myPiVar}
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1245930090.22266.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; delsp=yes;
>        charset=iso-8859-15
>
> Hi all,
>
> is something like this:
>
>        typolink.additionalParams = &mode={GP:myPiVar}
>
> somehow possible?
>
> With me it does not work.
> I am getting sth. like this, in URL: &myPiVar={GP%3AmyPiVar}
>
> Any thought or suggestions?
>
> Thanks
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 6
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 13:45:25 +0200
> From: "Mai Ling Hsieh" <mlhsieh at inet.mail.com.cn>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] typolink.additionalParams and something
>        like &myPiVar={GP:myPiVar}
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1245930325.10910.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; format=flowed; delsp=yes;
>        charset=iso-8859-15
>
> Hi all,
>
> soory for previous mistakes inn message.
> =)
>
> of course I meant this:
>
> Hi all,
> is something like this:
>        typolink.additionalParams = &myPiVar={GP:myPiVar}
> somehow possible?
> With me it does not work.
> I am getting sth. like this, in URL: &myPiVar={GP%3AmyPiVar}
>
> Any thought or suggestions?
>
> Thanks
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 7
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 18:18:25 +0530
> From: Shiva Pokuri <shivasenator at gmail.com>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] Hi typo3 associates
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.14504.1245934111.3168.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
>
> Hi,
>
> I installed TYPO3 Ver. 4.1.6 on my windows 2003 server and i am able to
> check all the functionalities provided in that through the documents
> provided in the web site.
>
> But, as i am new to this typo3 application i am unable to find the way to
> create a user in typo3 using external php script.
>
> Please suggest me a solution or please send me some pointers to acheive my
> requirement.
>
> Thanks in advance.
>
> Siva Pokuri.
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 8
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 18:14:07 +0500
> From: Victor Livakovsky <v-tyok at mail.ru>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] How to generate automated alt attributes
>        for images?
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.14508.1245935656.3168.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
>
> > Hi,
> > I want to ask if there is a way to generate automated alt attributes for
> > img tags - for example this alt attribute to be image name or something
> > similar?
> >
> I'm also looking for a solution.
> As I can see from "css styled content" template, images alts are stored
> at 'tt_content.image.20.1.altText' which is TEXT content elemnt. But
> somehow such doesn't work for me:
> tt_content.image.20.1.altText.override.value = overrided alt
>
> And such also:
> tt_content.image.20.1.altText >
> tt_content.image.20.1.altText = TEXT
> tt_content.image.20.1.altText.value = default alt
>
> Does anyone has an idea about what am I doing wrong?
>
> Thank you in advance.
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 9
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 15:28:38 +0200
> From: "Wiel, J.A.M. van de" <j.a.m.v.d.wiel at tue.nl>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] Hi typo3 associates
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.14510.1245936813.3168.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii"
>
> Hi Siva,
> Creating a backend user in TYPO3 means you need to create a record in the
> be_users table. You can read the online API documentation here:
>
> http://www.typo3-unleashed.net/api_online.html
>
> You should use the TYPO3 API functionality itself, or if that's impossible
> duplicate the exact functionality from the TYPO3 core in your script.
>
> Other than that: wat exactly are you trying to accomplish? I would advise
> any developer who is new to TYPO3 not to fiddle with core functionality at
> all, unless you know exactly what you're doing (and why) and you're very
> consciously willing to accept the risks involved.
>
> Good luck!
>
> Bas
> ________________________________________
> From: typo3-english-bounces at lists.netfielders.de [
> typo3-english-bounces at lists.netfielders.de] On Behalf Of Shiva Pokuri [
> shivasenator at gmail.com]
> Sent: Thursday, June 25, 2009 2:48 PM
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] Hi typo3 associates
>
> Hi,
>
> I installed TYPO3 Ver. 4.1.6 on my windows 2003 server and i am able to
> check all the functionalities provided in that through the documents
> provided in the web site.
>
> But, as i am new to this typo3 application i am unable to find the way to
> create a user in typo3 using external php script.
>
> Please suggest me a solution or please send me some pointers to acheive my
> requirement.
>
> Thanks in advance.
>
> Siva Pokuri.
> _______________________________________________
> TYPO3-english mailing list
> TYPO3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 10
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 21:40:16 +0800
> From: "Ronald Wiplinger (Lists)" <ronald_lists at elmit.com>
> Subject: [TYPO3-english] My blogs appear twice
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.14513.1245937232.3168.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
>
> I followed the instructions for the Timtab extension/instructions.
>
> Each single blog page has the modules:
> News - Displaying SINGLE
> Guesbook - Displaying: LIST
> Guestbook - Displaying: FORM
>
> The +ext template includes static:
> CSS Styled Content (css_styled_content)
> CSS-based templ (tt_news)
> News-feed (RSS,RDF,ATOM) (tt_news)
> Blog Webservice (timtab)
> Red Train (weblog template) (timtab_theme_train)
>
> My single page of blogs shows the blogs twice!
> What am I overlooking?
>
> bye
>
> Ronald
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 11
> Date: Thu, 25 Jun 2009 09:49:05 -0400
> From: Syd Alsobrook <syd at ittagteam.com>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3-english] Here is an interesting problem. html
>        content element javascript redirect
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.14514.1245937752.3168.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: Text/Plain;  charset="iso-8859-1"
>
> After considerable mental abuse and digging through RealURL and mod_rewrite
> with out any success I decided to give CoolURI a shot. CoolURI work
> perfectly
> for me with a default configuration.
>
> Syd
>
>
> On Tuesday 16 June 2009, Syd Alsobrook wrote:
> > We are an IBM business partner. IBM provides web content in the form of a
> > js stub that you add to your business site.
> >
> > The include looks like this:
> > <script
> > src="
> http://content.webcollage.net/hal-generic-x-series-2/showcase?showcase
> >=hal"></script>
> >
> > I have done the following.
> >
> > 1) Added that line as an HTML content element on the page.
> > 2) Used the following block in an extension template
> >
> >      page = PAGE
> >      page {
> >        10.marks {
> >           MIDDLE-MARKER = HTML
> >           MIDDLE-MARKER {
> >             value = <script
> > src="
> http://content.webcollage.net/hal-generic-x-series-2/showcase?showcase
> >=hal"></script> }
> >        }
> >     }
> >
> > I use a CSS based template for my site.
> >
> > The source code output for version 1 shows this:
> > <div id="middle-content">
> >    <div id="middle-marker-box">
> >       <div id="middle-marker"><a id="c313"></a><script
> > src="
> http://content.webcollage.net/hal-generic-x-series-2/showcase?showcase
> >=hal" type="text/javascript"></script></div>
> >                               </div>
> >
> > This is as I would expect it. However......
> >
> > When this page loads the url get remapped:
> > From: /ibm-systems/system-x-server/
> > to:
> > /ibm-systems/system-x-server/?n-state=
> http://www.live.hal.webcollage.net/_w
>
> >c/landing/systemx/rack.html~~~G!00AE1D2A3B25!4UaqsHzk4KMe/6lruA%3d%3d~~~~@ht
> >tp://
> www.live.hal.webcollage.net/server/hal-generic-x-series-2/hal-showcase
> >
> > You can see this behavior for your self at:
> > http://www.ittagteam.com/hardware/ibm-systems/system-x-server
> >
> > Does anyone have any thoughts?
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Syd
>
>
> --
> Syd Alsobrook
> IT Tag Team, Inc.
> 518-362-1291
> http://www.ittagteam.com
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> _______________________________________________
> TYPO3-english mailing list
> TYPO3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
>
> End of TYPO3-english Digest, Vol 69, Issue 78
> *********************************************
>



-- 
Regards,

Siva Pokuri,
Cell:- +919916704817


More information about the TYPO3-english mailing list