[TYPO3] TYPO3-english Digest, Vol 60, Issue 6

mohammad farooq farooq at srijan.in
Tue Sep 2 11:34:08 CEST 2008


Re at Diana Christian

Hi Diana,

This is a issue often faced, since there is same CSS being applied to all
menu items, that is why border/bas is appearing on both sides of menu, what
is needed is to give class to first and last items of menu and specifying
style for them, even class at first or last will do.
I do it this way,
.
lib.mainMenu=HMENU
lib.mainMenu.1=TMENU
lib.mainMenu.1{
       wrap=<ul> | </ul>
         NO.allWrap=<li class="first">|</li> | * |  <li class="last">|</li>
              }

whatever way you make menu wrapping menu items will do away your issue.
this will place class "first" on begining and "last" on ending item, and all
between intact.

Yet if there is problem, do let me know at farooq at srijan.in

Regards,
Mohammad Farooq
New Delhi India



On Tue, Sep 2, 2008 at 2:46 PM,
<typo3-english-request at lists.netfielders.de>wrote:

> Send TYPO3-english mailing list submissions to
>        typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
>
> To subscribe or unsubscribe via the World Wide Web, visit
>        http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
> or, via email, send a message with subject or body 'help' to
>        typo3-english-request at lists.netfielders.de
>
> You can reach the person managing the list at
>        typo3-english-owner at lists.netfielders.de
>
> When replying, please edit your Subject line so it is more specific
> than "Re: Contents of TYPO3-english digest..."
>
>
> Today's Topics:
>
>   1. Re: typo3 template depending content (joga)
>   2. Re: realURL autoconfig not working, two domains
>      (Dmitry Dulepov [typo3])
>   3. Re: Do I need the Site Crawler to get Indexed Search to   work?
>      (Dmitry Dulepov [typo3])
>   4. Re: Dummy Installation 4.2.1 + rte in a frontend-plugin +
>      linebreaks will be lost after saving the page (Konrad Schiertz)
>   5. Differenciation between the first & the last items of the
>      MENU (Diana Christian)
>   6. Differenciation between the first & the last items of     theMENU
>      (Diana Christian)
>   7. Differenciation between the first and the last menu item of
>      the Menu (Diana Christian)
>   8. Re: Differenciation between the first and the last menu item
>      of the Menu (Xavier Perseguers)
>   9. Re: Differenciation between the first & the last items of the
>      MENU (Fearless Goblin (Victor Livakovsky))
>  10. Re: Differenciation between the first and the last menu   item
>      of the Menu (Michael Niemann)
>
>
> ----------------------------------------------------------------------
>
> Message: 1
> Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2008 10:54:22 +0300
> From: joga <email at welho.com>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] typo3 template depending content
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1220342187.19685.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
> If you use automaketemplate:
>
> temp.resource = COA
> temp.resource {
>   10 = COA
>   10 {
>     if.isTrue.numRows < styles.content.getRight
>     10 = TEMPLATE
>     10 {
>       template = FILE
>       template.file = fileadmin/tmpl/tmpl01.html
>     }
>   }
>   20 = COA
>   20 {
>     if.isFalse.numRows < styles.content.getRight
>     10 = TEMPLATE
>     10 {
>
>       template = FILE
>       template.file = fileadmin/tmpl/tmpl02.html
>     }
>   }
> }
>
> ###   Configuration of the auto template parser:   ###
> plugin.tx_automaketemplate_pi1 {
> content < temp.resource
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 2
> Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2008 11:28:37 +0300
> From: "Dmitry Dulepov [typo3]" <dmitry at typo3.org>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] realURL autoconfig not working, two domains
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1220344117.27117.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
> Hi!
>
> Tony Lush wrote:
> > I upgraded to 4.2.1. The domain records were already in place, yet still
> > I cannot get the autoconfig tool to work. I cleared the realURL database
> >  tables, logged out of the backend and visited the home page of the
> > site, but still the autoconfig did not function. Is there a way to
> > manually tell it operate?
>
> It may mean that you either already have some config for realurl or
> directory permissions do not allow to write the file.
>
> Autoconfig will work only if cannot find any configration for realurl.
>
> --
> Dmitry Dulepov
> TYPO3 Core team
> My TYPO3 book: http://www.packtpub.com/typo3-extension-development/book
> In the blog:
> http://typo3bloke.net/pages/book-reviews/presentation-zen-by-garr-reynolds/
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 3
> Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2008 11:29:30 +0300
> From: "Dmitry Dulepov [typo3]" <dmitry at typo3.org>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] Do I need the Site Crawler to get Indexed Search
>        to      work?
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1220344170.27117.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
> Hi!
>
> Mike wrote:
> > Then why isn't it working?  The site is getting lots of traffic, but
> > Tools/Indexing still shows no pages.  And search results all come up
> blank.
>
> May be pages are not cached?
>
> --
> Dmitry Dulepov
> TYPO3 Core team
> My TYPO3 book: http://www.packtpub.com/typo3-extension-development/book
> In the blog:
> http://typo3bloke.net/pages/book-reviews/presentation-zen-by-garr-reynolds/
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 4
> Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2008 10:31:45 +0200
> From: Konrad Schiertz <konrad at schiertz.de>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] Dummy Installation 4.2.1 + rte in a
>        frontend-plugin + linebreaks will be lost after saving the page
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1220344357.13215.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-15; format=flowed
>
> Hi Andreas,
>
> OK...
>
> so i will still searching why in the "Content element type text" the
> htmlarea generates p Tags with &nbsp; and in the "frontend-plugin"
> generates only empty p Tags.
>
> Perhaps the class.t3lib_parsehtml_proc.php will be my friend... or not ;-)
>
> Konrad
>
> Andreas Burg schrieb:
> > Konrad Schiertz schrieb:
> >>> Creating paragraphs is no problem, but after saving the page the
> >>> paragraphs in my frontend-plugin rte are lost. I can't realize why?
> >>
> >> I have uploaded the dummy typo3 site on my webpack. I hope then you
> >> will unterstand my problem and someone could help me.
> >>
> >> http://www.schiertz.de/typo3test/typo3/
> >>
> >> User: tester
> >> PW: tester
> >>
> >> Konrad
> >
> > Hello Konrad,
> >
> > I've tested it and it seems to work nearly perfect.
> >
> > Content element type text holds this:
> > <p>row1</p>
> > <p>row2</p>
> > <p>&nbsp;</p>
> > <p>row3<br />row4</p>
> >
> > Content of your extension holds this:
> > <p>row1</p><p>row2</p><p></p><p>row3<br />row4</p>
> >
> > After I've saved the page(???) it's still the same.
> >
> > But I see your problem. an empty <p></p> is treated by FF2.0.0.16 and
> > IE6 as if it did not exist, in opposition to a paragraph with a
> > whitespace <p>&nbsp;</p>. I'm sure you can adjust this somehow, sorry, I
> > don't know how. I've seen it somewhere, something similar emptyParagraph
> > I believe. Perhaps you try to work without empty paragraphs, in semantic
> > it doesn't make sence anyway.
> >
> > Andreas
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 5
> Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:14:20 +0530
> From: "Diana Christian" <diana.christian at drcsystems.com>
> Subject: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first & the last items of
>        the     MENU
> To: <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.28565.1220345132.4573.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
> Hello All,
>
>
>
> I have created menus & submenus in my site. I have applied CSS on them. Due
> to CSS a vertical pipe comes as a separator between two menus.
>
>
>
> For eg:- My menu appears as follows :
>
>
>
>
>
> | HOME | COMPANY | CONTACT US |
>
>
>
> Now the " | " symbol between the items is due to CSS. But there should be
> no
> such symbol before first item - HOME & after the last item - CONTACT US. My
> problem is that in the MENU how can I differenciate between the first & the
> last item of the menu.
>
>
>
> Hope will get some solution.
>
>
>
> Thanks,
>
> Diana.
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 6
> Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:26:12 +0530
> From: "Diana Christian" <diana.christian at drcsystems.com>
> Subject: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first & the last items of
>        theMENU
> To: <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.28567.1220345831.4573.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
> Hello All,
>
>
>
> I have created menus & submenus in my site. I have applied CSS on them. Due
> to CSS a vertical pipe comes as a separator between two menus.
>
>
>
> For eg:- My menu appears as follows :
>
>
>
>
>
> | HOME | COMPANY | CONTACT US |
>
>
>
> Now the " | " symbol between the items is due to CSS. But there should be
> no
> such symbol before first item - HOME & after the last item - CONTACT US. My
> problem is that in the MENU how can I differenciate between the first & the
> last item of the menu.
>
>
>
> Hope will get some solution.
>
>
>
> Thanks,
>
> Diana.
>
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> TYPO3-english mailing list
> TYPO3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 7
> Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 14:32:41 +0530
> From: "Diana Christian" <diana.christian at drcsystems.com>
> Subject: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first and the last menu
>        item of the Menu
> To: <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.28569.1220346283.4573.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain;       charset="us-ascii"
>
> Hello All,
>
>
>
> I have created menus & submenus in my site. I have applied CSS on them. Due
> to CSS a vertical pipe comes as a separator between two menus.
>
> For eg:- My menu appears as follows :
>
>
>
> | HOME | COMPANY | CONTACT US |
>
>
>
> Now the " | " symbol between the items is due to CSS. But there should be
> no
> such symbol before first item - HOME & after the last item - CONTACT US. My
> problem is that in the MENU how can I differenciate between the first & the
> last item of the menu.
>
>
>
> Hope will get some solution.
>
>
>
> Thanks,
>
>
>
> Diana.
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 8
> Date: Tue, 02 Sep 2008 11:10:30 +0200
> From: Xavier Perseguers <typo3 at perseguers.ch>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first and the last
>        menu item of the Menu
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.1.1220346637.4169.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1; format=flowed
>
> Hi,
>
> > I have created menus & submenus in my site. I have applied CSS on them.
> Due
> > to CSS a vertical pipe comes as a separator between two menus.
> >
> > For eg:- My menu appears as follows :
> >
> >
> > | HOME | COMPANY | CONTACT US |
> >
> > Now the " | " symbol between the items is due to CSS. But there should be
> no
> > such symbol before first item - HOME & after the last item - CONTACT US.
> My
> > problem is that in the MENU how can I differenciate between the first &
> the
> > last item of the menu.
> >
> > Hope will get some solution.
>
> You won't get more solution by posting three times...
>
> Now, could you put your TS menu and your CSS code as you say that is the
> CSS that puts the line?
>
> --
> Xavier Perseguers
> http://xavier.perseguers.ch/en/tutorials/typo3.html
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 9
> Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 12:11:48 +0300
> From: "Fearless Goblin (Victor Livakovsky)" <v-tyok at mail.ru>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first & the last
>        items of        the MENU
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.28570.1220346726.4573.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=windows-1251
>
> > Now the " | " symbol between the items is due to CSS. But there should be
> no
> > such symbol before first item - HOME & after the last item - CONTACT US.
> My
> > problem is that in the MENU how can I differenciate between the first &
> the
> > last item of the menu.
>
> You should use optionSplit in menu wrap. Here is documentation about
> it:
> http://typo3.org/documentation/document-library/references/doc_core_tsref/4.1.0/view/3/1/
>
> And in your case you may is it in such way:
> ...wrap = <div class="withoutVerticalPipe"> | </div> |*| <div
> class="withinVerticalPipe"> | </div> |*| <div
> class="withoutVerticalPipe"> | </div>
>
> Or you may use CSS "before" pseudo-element - define "|" here, and then
> use CSS "first-child" pseudo-class, where you should redefine this.
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> Message: 10
> Date: Tue, 2 Sep 2008 02:09:01 -0700 (PDT)
> From: Michael Niemann <xml.transformator at yahoo.com>
> Subject: Re: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first and the last
>        menu    item of the Menu
> To: TYPO3 English <typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Message-ID:
>        <mailman.28572.1220346974.4573.typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de>
> Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
>
> Look at the optionsplit on this page:
>
>
> http://typo3.org/documentation/document-library/references/doc_core_tsref/4.1.0/view/3/1/
>
> --- On Tue, 9/2/08, Diana Christian <diana.christian at drcsystems.com>
> wrote:
> From: Diana Christian <diana.christian at drcsystems.com>
> Subject: [TYPO3] Differenciation between the first and the last menu item
> of the Menu
> To: typo3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> Date: Tuesday, September 2, 2008, 9:02 AM
>
> Hello All,
>
>
>
> I have created menus & submenus in my site. I have applied CSS on them. Due
> to CSS a vertical pipe comes as a separator between two menus.
>
> For eg:- My menu appears as follows :
>
>
>
> | HOME | COMPANY | CONTACT US |
>
>
>
> Now the " | " symbol between the items is due to CSS. But there
> should be no
> such symbol before first item - HOME & after the last item - CONTACT US. My
> problem is that in the MENU how can I differenciate between the first & the
> last item of the menu.
>
>
>
> Hope will get some solution.
>
>
>
> Thanks,
>
>
>
> Diana.
>
>
>
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> TYPO3-english mailing list
> TYPO3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
>
>
>
>
>
> ------------------------------
>
> _______________________________________________
> TYPO3-english mailing list
> TYPO3-english at lists.netfielders.de
> http://lists.netfielders.de/cgi-bin/mailman/listinfo/typo3-english
>
> End of TYPO3-english Digest, Vol 60, Issue 6
> ********************************************
>



-- 
Thanks and Regards,
Muhammad Farooq,
Srijan Technologies Pvt. Ltd.


More information about the TYPO3-english mailing list